Amazing Love

I thanked God today because I was able to breathe again. I woke up in my bed, without being aware that I slept for almost three hours. I just remembered that I slept with the window closed this afternoon because of the windy air that almost breathed me in. Then, six o’clock today when I woke up seeing the sun while setting down from a distant. How amazing God’s love for me that I was not able to notice how He changed the surrounding atmosphere and how He gave me that long peaceful sleep. I just wished that the next time I will wake up, I would still able to see the sun, whether it is rising or setting down, standing still from afar, with no filter.

As I gazed at the beautiful sunset this afternoon, I thanked God because of His amazing love and grace. I do not deserve to see the glaring sun or to feel the air I am breathing now, but He gave it fully, with no questions required or Starbucks promo period.

I am almost in tears for being grateful for God’s amazing love for me and for us.

 

Leave a comment