A Worthwhile Travel This Season

One year ago, I was given an opportunity for the first time to accompany my grandmother in the airport. I remember that I was there with my siblings seated in the canteen of the NAIA terminal airport. While waiting for my grandmother’s flight, I was staring at the airplanes which gave me an overwhelming experience and joy. Because it was a very first time in my whole life to see airplanes in a near distance more than I used to see. And, it was also the first time again that I went with my siblings outside home.

As I cherished the moment, I hope that overwhelming joy never left me even I know to myself then, I was struggling emotionally. And when we went outside the airport, I felt sad and never thought it will be a long time that I would go there again because of this global pandemic.

Now I am still dreaming that, someday, perhaps after this year has passed by, I will be able to feel that overwhelming experience again. Hopefully that time, I am no longer staring at the airplanes but I am inside of it while hearing the loud rumbling from the airplane and while my heart is very prepared to travel the whole world and to go to the places I’ve never been before, together with the love of my life. That will be an overwhelming experience, I think.

I remember the prayer of the Pastor who prayed for me during my Water Baptism last year. Without telling him my heart’s desires, he prayed that God would surprise me and would bring me in those places I’ve never been before.

If God permits, I want to travel. I want to ride in an airplane. I want to go to places I’ve never been before. I want to be amazed more of His creations. I want to see those things happening in reality which I only have seen in my laptop screen and postcards. I always dream of traveling and of visiting Japan, San Francisco and some Asian countries. I wanted to fulfill that dream and purpose. I wanted to feel overwhelmed again.

But, for now, I wanted to enjoy this unmerited indescribable feeling of having peace and joy in my heart. I know peace is not just a feeling, but He is a Person. Because, God is Peace. I want to receive that peace all over again and enjoy Him in this season. To travel with excitement and joy, bringing the light to the world and being the salt and light of the world.

I may not travel those places I’ve seen in postcards or television screens yet, but it’s okay. I may not travel the whole world now yet, but it’s okay. I may not go to places like Japan and San Francisco now which I always wish and dream to, but it’s okay. I may not see the Napa Valley, the cherry blossoms, the common birds in San Francisco Bay Area, the Golden Gate Bridge, the Palace of Fine Arts yet now, but it’s okay. It’s okay, if God does not permit it yet. But when the right time comes and when God permits, I will see those dreams happen in my life.

For now, it’s okay, as long as that impressive peace and joy are traveling in my heart now while journeying with God in my life this season. And, traveling with the Lord, first thing and foremost is the most important journey in my life’s chapter now.

I hope that is your travel dream, too. What do you think? Will it be a good and such overwhelming experience?

You don’t need to apply for visa or prepare your documents to get a passport. Just simply go to Him, seek Him and enjoy His presence. And if you decided to start now while in a lock down, I am pretty sure you would never regret to have that worthwhile travel experience, as you experience that 24/7 customer service while leaving all your extra baggage at the counter plus with free of charges.

Leave a comment