Thank You for Remembering Me

Thank You for making me wait. Here I am again.

Thank You that though I had a lot of chances to quit, You never let me go. I still see Your beautiful big hand stretching out to say, “I’m here, Joy.” Those small “I love you, Joy” voice keeps me going. And, even if I wanted to escape from those little spaces between Your fingers and go back 180 degrees, I see Your beautiful long hands reaching me, saying, “I’m here.”

And those tiny voices filled with remembering me, I know that when I gather them all, they have a huge impact on my heart. Though there were times that I could not return to that voice and say, “Abba, I love You, too.”, You know me very well. You will pull me away from the almost-defeating moment and say, “give that battle to Me.”

You never quit on me.
You never let me go.
You love me the same.

The moment that I almost felt I was losing the battle, Your big loving hands appeared in the form of a vision and You told me, “Trust Me.” That line is an assurance for me that You have already won my long silent battles.

To My loving Papa, I thank You for carrying me at Your shoulders when I felt I was almost tired of the battles. Thank You for assuring me that You will never leave my side.

Though time is running and almost everything is accelerating, here I am Tay. Thank You for remembering me.




Leave a comment