The Small Walk And The Heartful Talk

You supposed to run quick, but you walk instead of running fast. Your pace seems slow, but there’s nothing wrong about that. You feel melodramatic and when you stopped crying, you realized how beautiful blue skies are, how plants quickly grow from its younghood. Finally, you breathe again the natural air which you missed for a while.

“I love you, Daddy God!” My heart beats again. I can still smile. I can still walk for at least half a mile.
“You own the path, my little child. Just walk. You don’t need to pretend something to me.”

In moments like these, I am glad that my Father speaks to me and how eager He listens to what my soul speaks. He talks.

So, I walked down slowly. Until I realized that, the reason why He allows me to walk slowly so I would recognize His own voice while walking with me patiently.

“Oh, You’re here on the same path.” I said.
“Wherever the seed is planted, there it will grow. The same thing with you, you’re growing in the soil. Yes, it’s muddy, it’s messy, but I am here to cultivate you. I am here to motivate you. I am the Planter, don’t you know that?”

“So, I like this idea. I am not running. I am not escaping. I am drawing back to You and I am drawing closer than I could ever thought.”

“I reserve a place for you.”
“Where is it, Dad?”
“Here.” pointing to his heart.

I smiled. Subconsciously, tears were falling down from my cheeks.
“You were there before You created the blue sky, the trees and the air I breathe.”
I hugged Him and felt the warmth arms of My Loving Father.


Leave a comment